S.P.Rocket Girl

come along for the ride

The Backbone

Mystery School

The Backbone of the Mystery School: Karin Oliver

Recently I was asked what women have inspired me as a rider. The first person that came to my mind was Karin Oliver, Rich Oliver’s wife.  She was one of the first people that encouraged me to race and I will always remember that along with all of her other encouragement that she has given me. Karin has seen me grow as rider and as person over the past couple of years.

I want to say thank you to Karin for the many roles that she plays at the Mystery School. Without her work there it wouldn’t be the same experience. She is an integral part of the experience taking on the role of mom for the weekend, cooking meals and cleaning gear for riders, as well as being an a rider mentor and instructor.  Thanks Karin for taking your weekend time, since she works full time and is a mother to two teenagers, to work and take care of us riders!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2012 by in Inspiring Women, Mentors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
