S.P.Rocket Girl

come along for the ride

Jogging Emotions: The Cafe Racer

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

A couple of days ago I went to see the movie “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo,” and was captivated the café racer the character in the movie rode.  Glory Motor Works rebuilt three 1960’s CB350’s for the movie and I felt the bike fit the character of Lisbeth Salander perfectly. Café racers will always have a place in my heart since the first bike I owned was a reproduction Triumph Bonneville. I loved how the bike looked and sounded. Maybe it’s the rebellious rocker background of these motorcycles that captured my heart, even though I am not really all that rebellious. I just like going against the norm and pouring my heart into what I do no matter what it is. To me the café racer is a representation of stepping outside of the box and defining oneself as a person.

BikeEfix article “OF MOTORCYCLES AND MOVIES”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2012 by in just Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Calendar

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
